Chill is in Playtest! Here is some art!

Not “art” as “the Art,” but “art” as in “holy cats, Alessandro Alaia is amazing.” But I’ll get to that in a minute.

We’ve begun playtesting Chill. At this point, the playtest group is tossing out feedback, noting places where the text could be clearer, and setting up their own SAVE HQs. I’m getting in on the action, of course; last week as my Vampire game ended, my players and I did HQ creation for our SAVE office in Edinburgh.

I’ll be sharing notes on playtesting as they happen, but if you keep an eye on that thread that I linked, you’ll see my game in action. I’ll also post the updates over on my personal blog, and here, too, if you’d like.

With all of that in mind, here are three illustrations from Alessandro Alaia!

Pic_007Here, SAVE is about to enter a structure where some terrible creature of the Unknown has made a nest. The woman with her back against the wall, by the way, is Hayat Nejem, the current leader of SAVE.

Pic_011

“Even a man who is pure in heart/and says his prayers by night/may become a wolf when the wolfbane blooms/and the autumn moon is bright.”

Pic_008

The hodag? Possibly. Or maybe something SAVE hasn’t seen yet.

Hope you enjoy the art! I should have more sketches coming soon, and definitely more playtest notes. Meantime, if you have questions, feel free to ask!

2 comments

  1. This question might be answered somewhere else, but is the play-testing group fairly limited in number? Or is it possible to volunteer to play-test the rules in a gaming group? Obviously, I’m asking this question because I would like to play-test the game within my gaming group, and provide feedback to you from my perspective, and the perspective of my players.

Leave a Reply

