Growling Door Games: Conventions 2017

Hi, all! Matt, here.

It occurred to me the other day that Michelle and I are doing a lot of convention hopping this spring and summer, and given all that, it might be nice for folks who want to find us and roll some dice together to have a quick-n-easy list of where we’ll be. Hence, this post!

Doppelganger from Monsters, art by Gennifer Bone

Doppelganger from Monsters, art by Gennifer Bone

BreakoutCon – Toronto, Ontario, March 10-12

Michelle and I are industry guests. I’m running several sessions of Chill and one of curse the darkness, and Michelle is running two games of A Tragedy in Five Acts. Check it out here!

I-CON – Brentwood, New York, March 17-19

I’ll be a gaming guest at I-CON this year. Still up in there what I’m doing (I know I’m doing some panels, probably talking about GMing), but if you want to show up and say “hey, Matt, run Chill,” you probably won’t have to work too hard to convince me.

New MexiCon – Albuquerque, New Mexico, April 21-23

Michelle and I are game designer guests are New MexiCon. In fact, we were a stretch goal for their Kickstarter, which closes in a few days (as of this writing). Since that stretch goal was just funded recently, we haven’t firmed up our gaming schedule, but I’m sure there will be games of Chill and probably A Tragedy in Five Acts. Check it out!

Nexus Game Fair – Milwaukee, Wisconsin, May 26-29

I’ll be at Nexus, running Chill and probably eating cheese, it being Wisconsin and all (I don’t drink beer, so I couldn’t go for that immediately obvious joke). The schedule of events hasn’t been announced yet, but when it is, I’ll be on it.

Origins Game Fair – Columbus, Ohio, June 14-18

Ah, Origins. One of my favorite cons. Michelle and I will be there, running games (not for sure yet, but definitely Chill and probably Tragedy), and also working the booth for Indie Game Developer Network, where you can buy many wonderful gaming products, Growling Door’s included!

GenCon 50 – Indianapolis, Indiana, August 16-20

To close out the summer, of course, we have GenCon 50. We’ll both be there, both running our respective games (I’m not running curse the darkness this year, sadly; my schedule’s a little tighter and I want to make sure I have time to do the professional networking/socializing I need to handle), and, god willing and the creek don’t rising, selling Monsters, the new sourcebook for Chill 3rd Edition!

Leave a Reply

